Fifth Conference Of Parliamentarians Of The Arctic Region

Tromsø, Norway, 11-13 August 2002

All documents from the Fifth Conference are made available as PDF files. Download the free Acrobat Reader program to view them if necessary.


Final statement


Jørgen Kosmo [PDF]
President of the Storting, (Norwegian Parliament)

Sven-Roald Nystø [PDF]
President of the Saami Parliament, Norway

Mr. Jan Petersen [PDF]
Minister of Foreign Affairs of Norway

The Arctic Council: Progress Report [PDF]
Mr. Jari Vilén, Minister for Foreign Trade of Finland

Report on activities by the Standing Committee 2000-2002 [PDF]
Mr. Clifford Lincoln, MP, Canada, Chair of the Standing Committee of Parliamentarians of the Arctic Region

The Policy of Oil and Gas Producing Regions of Russia in the conditions of technological progress [PDF]
Yuri Neelov, Governor of Yamalo-Nenetsky autonomous okrug

Challenges of Human Development in the Arctic [PDF]
Inge Kaul, Director of the Office of Development Studies of the United Nations Development Programme


IT and the Arctic [in English and Russian] [PDF]
Mr Lennart Daléus, Member of Parliament, Sweden

Arctic Governance: Preparing for the Next Phase [PDF]
Oran R. Young

Friday 13 Sep 2002