News & Activities

Ms. Sara Olsvig new Chair of SCPAR

Ms. Sara Olsvig is the new Chair of the Standing Committee. Ms. Olsvig is elected from Greenland to the Danish parliament.

Ms. Olsvig was elected new Chair of SCPAR at the meeting in Svalbard last June, to take office after the meeting of the Standing Committee in Murmansk 19 September 2013.

Ms. Olsvig follows Mr. Morten Høglund as Chair of SCPAR and is elected Chair until the Conference of Parliamentarians of the Arctic Region which is to take place in Whitehorse 9-11 September 2014.

Wednesday 25 Sep 2013