News & Activities

Mr. Hannes Manninen new Chair of SCPAR

At the meeting in Ilulissat 27 May, Mr. Hannes Manninen was elected as new Chair of SCPAR. Mr. Manninen is a member of the Finnish parliament and has a long and distinguished career as a parliamentarian and a minister. Mr. Manninen succeeds Ms Hill-Marta Solberg as Chair of the Standing Committee. He will be chair until the Conference of Parliamentarians of the Arctic Region meets in 2010.

Friday 05 Jun 2009